Staff Directory

  Staff Directory  
School Staff Directory

Browse directory alphabetically:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O
P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | (Show All)
Search Directory:  


Albrecht, Mike
Grades 5-6 Teacher/School Music Coordinator
School Staff Directory
Mr. Albrecht has been at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2003.  He is married to Heather and has four children.  Mr. Albrecht loves music and can be found playing piano and organ most days around campus.  He also loves the Brewers and his native Nebraska Cornhuskers.

Email: mike_albrecht@christalonewels.org



Aswege, Dan
Principal, Grades 7-8 AM Teacher
School Staff Directory
Mr. Aswege has been at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2016.  He has served as teacher / administrator in WELS and ELS schools in Colorado and Wisconsin since graduating from Dr. Martin Luther College in 1982.  Dan is married to Jessica, and the Lord has blessed them with six children. 

Cell: 262-685-8427
Email: daniel_aswege@christalonewels.org



Ebert, Kurt
Pastor
School Staff Directory
Pastor Ebert has served at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2010.  He has a love of music as he sings in choir and plays various instruments.  He is married to Connie, and together they offer a suicide support group called "Wings of Hope."  The Eberts have four children.

Cell: 262-853-5068
Email: kurt_ebert@christalonewels.org



Gebert, Katie
Departmental Teacher (AM)
Email: katie_gebert@christalonewels.org



Grittner, David
Facilities Manager
Cell: 414-355-4278
Email: david_grittner@christalonewels.org



Grittner, Nancy
Church Secretary (Tues.-Fri.)
Phone: 262-242-4710
Email: churchoffice@christalonewels.org



Grossman, Geoff
Parish Administrator
Cell: 224-400-8181
Email: geoff_grossman@christalonewels.org



Gurgel, Sue
Kindergarten Teacher/Forensics Coordinator
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Gurgel has been serving at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2003. She enjoys reading, biking, dance aerobics, and traveling. She is married to Professor Richard Gurgel, who teaches at Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary. They have been blessed with five children.

Email: sue_gurgel@christalonewels.org



Keller, Sue
Grades 1-2 Teacher/Junior Choir Director
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Keller has been at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2002, teaching several different grades throughout that time.  She is married to Kevin, who is the Mission Advancement Director at Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary.  They have three children whom they enjoyed following in their sports' careers.

Email: sue_keller@christalonewels.org



Klemann, Jessica
4K Preschool Teacher
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Klemann joined Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) in 2016 as the new preschool teacher.  She is married to Brett, and they have been blessed with three children.  

Email: jessica_klemann@christalonewels.org



Lindert, Kristin
Spanish Teacher (Grades 6-8)
Email: kristin_lindert@christalonewels.org



Maitland, Ruth
Church Secretary (Mon.)
Phone: 262-242-4710
Email: churchoffice@christalonewels.org



Pankow, Elaine
Before/After School Center (ASC)
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Pankow has been at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 2012.  She joined us as a valuable member of our ASC program.  She is married to Allen and has three grown children.

Email: elaine_pankow@christalonewels.org



Scherzberg, Mary
School Secretary
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Scherzberg has stepped into the role of school secretary after serving as the church secretary since 2014.  She previously had worked in the After School Center.  She is married to Soren, and they have been blessed with three children.

Phone: 262-242-3870
Email: schooloffice@christalonewels.org



Scheuerlein, Don
Pastor
School Staff Directory
Pastor Scheuerlein has served at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 1989.  He loves the outdoors and woodworking, along with cheering for his native Detroit Lions.  He is married to Amy and has seven children.

Cell: 262-853-5095
Email: don_scheuerlein@christalonewels.org



Tiefel, Brenda
Piano Instructor
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Tiefel has taught piano lessons at Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) since 1989.  She offers lessons during the school day to students at Christ Alone.  She is married to Professor James Tiefel from Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary and has three children.

Email: brenda.tiefel@wls.wels.net



Toppe, Carol
Deptartmental Teacher
School Staff Directory
Mrs. Toppe joined Christ Alone (formerly Calvary) in 2016 as our grade 2 teacher.  She is married to Michael, and they are blessed with three children.

Email: carol_toppe@christalonewels.org



Wendorff, Laura
Worship Coordinator
Cell: 262-644-0975
Email: laura_wendorff@christalonewels.org



Wordell, Andrea
Reading Specialist
Email: andrea_wordell@christalonewels.org