Catechism Instructions

  Catechism Instructions  
With Lutherans everywhere, Christ Alone has found great value in instructing her youth in the six main parts of Luther’s Small Catechism, including:
  • The Ten Commandments
  • The Apostles’ Creed
  • The Sacrament of Holy Baptism
  • The Sacrament of Holy Communion
  • The Use of the Keys and Confession
  • The Lord’s Prayer
These instructions take place throughout the week in Christ Alone Lutheran School in all grade levels, but with special focus by the pastors in the 7th & 8th grade classroom.

For those not attending Christ Alone School, students may attend Sunday School and a special two-year Catechism class for public school students, taught by the pastors.